Know Your Loaf is a micro bakery passionate about all types of bread and anything foodie.

Based in my cottage in rural Lincolnshire, I presently bake on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday, delivering a range of bread and pastries to my local community and also Babbits Cafe, located in the market town of Louth.


Upcoming Events & Courses

Click on a course below to learn more and book.

  • Basic Bread Making Course for beginners

    This is very much a practical hands on course for a maximum of two bakers. Baking on stone and using professional equipment, the limited class size will provide a friendly, no rush approach to enjoy your baking time and the opportunity to discuss any queries. 

    Notes and recipes will be supplied and include all the elements to bake several cracking loaves and buns.

    Using only fresh produce, lunch will be provided so please state any allergens at the time of booking your course.

    CANCELLATION POLICY: If for any reason you need to change or cancel your class booking, you may do so up to 14 days prior to your class. No date/course changes or cancellations can be offered within two weeks of a course – we are a small business and hope you understand. If WE have to cancel the course for any reason, we will refund you in full or, if you wish, we will find an alternative date for you to attend.

    Price: £ 75.00 per person

    • Sun 14th Jan 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Mon 15th Jan 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Mon 22nd Jan 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Tue 23rd Jan 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Sun 28th Jan 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Mon 29th Jan 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Sun 18th Feb 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Mon 19th Feb 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Sun 25th Feb 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Mon 26th Feb 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Sun 4th Mar 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Mon 5th Mar 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Mon 12th Mar 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Tue 13th Mar 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Sun 18th Mar 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Mon 19th Mar 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Sun 25th Mar 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Mon 26th Mar 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Sun 8th Apr 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Mon 9th Apr 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Sun 15th Apr 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Mon 16th Apr 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Sun 22nd Apr 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Mon 23rd Apr 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Sun 29th Apr 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!
    • Mon 30th Apr 2018 09:30-13:30
      2 Places left
      Book!