Diana Holba

Contact this Bread Angel

Come along to my cottage kitchen in North Hertfordshire and learn how to bake bread. I am an international  award winning baker with a micro bakery where I bake to order for the local community and supply bread for various events and functions in the area. Classes are small, maximum 4 people, which allows for a more intimate gathering.

In the basic bread making class, you will learn about and experience handling dough - a tactile experience you can never learn from books or youtube. I will also introduce you to the dark art of sourdough starters!!

Bread is a living thing and you will be amazed at the whole process, from mixing and kneading, the wonders of proving, stretching and folding, to the incredible pleasure and pride of taking your loaf, in all its golden glory, out of the oven!

Each session lasts four and a half hours (although people enjoy themselves so much, it can run on for longer) with refreshments and a very tasty lunch.

You will be making all the bread yourself so be prepared to get very floury and sticky. You get to take all your goodies home along with handy tips and recipes – it is so easy once you know how. Making bread can change your life – it did mine!

My bakery is listed on the Real Bread Campaign website. Visit my website: www.astonparishbakery.co.uk

CHANGE/CANCELLATION POLICY: If you want to change or cancel a full two weeks before your course you can do so with an administration fee of £10. I am unable to accept changes or cancellations within two weeks of the booking date. I am sorry to appear draconian, but I am a small business and hope you understand.

If for any reason, you are unable to attend, then you could of course send someone else to take your place if you wish to do so, without incurring any extra charges. If you don't see a class time that suits you, email me and I will try to arrange a more suitable date and time.

See all Diana Holba's courses

Introduction to Bread Making

Sun 12 Jan 2020
10:30/15:00 (Fully booked)
Sun 26 Jan 2020
10:30/15:00 (1 place left)
Wed 29 Jan 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Sun 02 Feb 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Wed 12 Feb 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Sun 16 Feb 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Wed 19 Feb 2020
10:30/15:00 (3 places left)
Sun 08 Mar 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Wed 11 Mar 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Sun 22 Mar 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Wed 25 Mar 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Sun 05 Apr 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Wed 08 Apr 2020
10:30/15:00 (3 places left)
Sun 19 Apr 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Wed 22 Apr 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Sun 03 May 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Wed 06 May 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Sun 17 May 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Wed 20 May 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Sun 31 May 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Wed 03 Jun 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Sun 14 Jun 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Wed 17 Jun 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)
Sun 28 Jun 2020
10:30/15:00 (4 places left)

Subscribe to our newsletter