About Bread Angels

Bread Angels baking near you

From the South West at the top of the list to Southern France at the bottom of the list, scroll down and contact one of our growing number of Bread Angels working near you.  They are all happy to discuss what they do, how they work, and to take your order for real bread.

South West

Jonathon Hammond - Pepper Street Breads
Bere Alston, near Yelverton, Devon
jonathanhammond@btinternet.com 


London

Lawrence Leason - Hackney Bread Kitchen
Lawrence runs a micro-bakery in Hackney specialising in sourdough bread
lawrence@hackneybreadkitchen.co.uk

Jenny Hammerton - Loaf on Mars
Muswell Hill
jenny@silverscreensuppers.com

Anissa Msallem - Song Bird Bakery
South Woodford
anissamsallem@hotmail.com

Liz Wilson - Ma Baker
Fulham
mabakerbakes@gmail.com 

Julia Farkas - Our Bread
East Sheen
julifarkas@hotmail.com

Ildiko Toth - Cultured Bread* Bakery
Chigwell, Essex, Greater London
Ildiko@culturedbread.co.uk
#culturedbreadbakery

Mary Maclean - Langdon Park Bread
Highgate, London
Langdonparkbread@yahoo.co.uk

Gill Grant - The Bread House
Eltham, London
thebreadhouse171@yahoo.co.uk

Sara Ward and Katie Baxter - Hen Corner
Brentford
Life@HenCorner.com 


Middlesex

Alex Sumner - Well Bread
Teddington
well_bread@btinternet.com

Brenda Daly - Daly Bread Isleworth Micro Bakery
Isleworth, Twickenham
bpdaly70@gmail.com


Surrey

Catherine Coyne - The Red Gate Bakery
Kingston upon Thames
redgatebakery@icloud.com

Jennifer Farrell - Bread and Buttery
Bracknell/Ascot/Sunningdale area
jennie@jacc.org.uk

Keith Kirby - Lekito
Guildford, Surrey
keith@lekito.uk

Ruth Macintyre - Ruth's Little Kitchen
Brockham, Surrey
ruth@ruthslittlekitchen.co.uk


South East

Penny Smith - Rustic Bakes
Faversham, Kent
pennybakes@icloud.com 


North

Sarah King - Bread by Sarah
Cumbria
sarah@breadbysarah.com

Iain Every - Every Bread
Ashton-Under-Lyne
everybread2014@gmail.com 


Herts/Beds/Bucks

Paul Hudson - Old School Bakery
Oxhey Village, Hertfordshire
paul@oldschoolbakery.co.uk

Jessica Maitland - Colmworth Micro Bakery
Colmworth, Bedfordshire
colmworthmicrobakery@outlook.com

Gill Flesher - The Langley Loafery
Kings Langley, Hertfordshire
flesheg@gmail.com


South

Emma Franklin - The Old Dairy Bakery
Liphook, Hampshire
emmarfranklin@gmail.com 

Alex Wilcox - Rise and Shine Bakehouse
Bordon, Hampshire
risenshinebakehouse@gmail.com


Berkshire

Lucie Steele - Birch Cottage Bread
Hermitage
luciemmsteel@gmail.com


Midlands/E Midlands

David Jones - Know Your Loaf
Marshchapel, Lincolnshire
davymuzic@gmail.com

Laura Cheatle - Pig and Pepper Deli
9B High Street
Buxton,
pigandpepper@outlook.com


West Country and Wales

Helen Bevan
2 Yew Way
Katherine Park
Corsham SN139WH
lelbevan@yahoo.co.uk

Nick Hanford - Bara Boy Bakery (details coming soon!)
Bridgend, South Wales
nick.hanford1@gmail.com


Oxfordshire

Sarah Phibbs - Sandylane Micro Bakery
Yarnton, Oxford
sphibbs935@gmail.com

Sue Brown - Forge House Bakery
Lower Heyford, Bicester
forgehousebakery@btinternet.com


East Anglia
Justin Christoforou-Hazlewood - The Doorstep Bakery
Long Stratton, Norfolk
thedoorstepbakery@icloud.com

Susan Goldsmith - Suzy Shack
Wivenhoe, Colchester, CO7 9DU
07783260204
www.suzyshack.co.uk

Poppy Walker - Rosetree Cottage Bakery
Graveley, near St Neots, Cambridgeshire
rosetreecottagebakery@outlook.com


Southern France

Christiane Jourdain
Maison Manechal
Manfaucon, Midi-Pyrenees, France
cn.jourdain@gmail.com

Lel Bevan runs Katherine Park Bakery Lel Bevan runs Katherine Park Bakery

Christiane Jourdan runs Maison Manechal in France Christiane Jourdan runs Maison Manechal in France

Sara Ward and Katie Baxter run Hen Corner Sara Ward and Katie Baxter run Hen Corner

Iain Every runs Every Bread in Manchester Iain Every runs Every Bread in Manchester

Red Gate Bakery Red Gate Bakery

Liz Wilson runs Ma Baker in Fulham Liz Wilson runs Ma Baker in Fulham

Alex runs the Rise and Shine Bakehouse in Hampshire Alex runs the Rise and Shine Bakehouse in Hampshire

Sarah bakes in Cumbria Sarah bakes in Cumbria

Laurence runs the Hackney Bread Kitchen Laurence runs the Hackney Bread Kitchen

Brenda runs Daly Bread Brenda runs Daly Bread

Know your loaf! Know your loaf!

Derrin runs Hampshire Real Bread Co Derrin runs Hampshire Real Bread Co

Michelle runs Planet Leicester Michelle runs Planet Leicester

Ruth Mcintyre owns Ruth's Little Kitchen Ruth Mcintyre owns Ruth's Little Kitchen

Sue Brown runs the Forge House Bakehouse in Oxfordshire Sue Brown runs the Forge House Bakehouse in Oxfordshire

Juli Farkas runs Our Bread, baking and teaching in East Sheen Juli Farkas runs Our Bread, baking and teaching in East Sheen

Subscribe to our newsletter